Please join us for the February ACLS Webinar on Tuesday February 22nd.

The Webinar is broadcast live at the following times:
  • 1:00 pm EDT
  • 12:00 pm CDT
  • 11:00 am MDT
  • 10:00 am PDT
The registration link to the webinar is below.
This webinar presents a primer on intercultural dynamics in worship settings and how these dynamics affect the ministry of liturgical consultation. Topics include: What is intercultural competence?; starting parameters for interacting with a variety of cultural groups; conducting meetings with differing cultural worldviews; leadership styles and responses to complex issues; and ecclesial integration and inclusion versus dominant assimilation.

Who:

Ricky Manalo, CSP

Rev. Ricky Manalo, CSP, Ph.D., Paulist missionary priest, composer (Oregon Catholic Press), theologian, and author; 2018 Pastoral Musician of the Year by the National Association of Pastoral Musicians; Composition and piano at the Manhattan School of Music, theology at the Washington Theological Union, and liturgy, culture, and sociology at the Graduate Theological Union (GTU), Berkeley, CA. More recently he has been writing on the topic of livestreamed Mass and the intersection between religion, media, and new technology. He resides at St. Paul the Apostle Church in New York City.

How:

Please use the following link to register for the webinar:
Webinar ID: 826 6347 4344
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This