March Webinar: David Philippart – Holding the Holy: Vessels for Liturgy

You won’t want to miss our next webinar on March 19th at 1 p.m. ET/12 p.m. CT/10 a.m. PT.
The topic is on liturgical vessels and we will welcome David Philippart to our webinar discussion.

To register for the webinar, follow the link below.

Webinar Description
Pass the basket. Pour the pitcher. Empty the basin. Fill the bowl. Kindle the flame. Lift the plate. Raise the cup. Give God thanks and praise. Give God thanks and praise. The liturgy requires vessels. And ever since human beings began making vessels for daily living in history’s dawn, utility has borne artistry. In the liturgy, beautiful vessels reveal the holy in the ordinary. Together let’s look at the liturgy’s vessels, how they help us hold and honor the holy through their design, how they function as works of art in the larger work of art that is the liturgical environment. We’ll look at a little history, a little liturgical law, and a lot of examples both lovely and hackneyed, with plenty of time for discussion. David Philippart will lead us.

About our Presenter
For 14 years, David Philippart edited Environment and Art Letter, a national monthly publication for architects, artists, liturgical design consultants, liturgists, pastors and parishioners. He became a friend and advocate for all doing the good work of providing fitting places for the celebration of liturgy. In 2005 he returned to parish work and has just begun serving as director of adult faith formation for Holy Cross Church, Deerfield, Illinois, in the Archdiocese of Chicago.

Registration URL: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8253144681808139523
Webinar ID: 495-790-867

I hope to see you all there!

Paul

test3

Leave a Reply