February 19 Webinar: Artist Sukey Bryan: “Within and Without: Installations in Sacred Space”

Register for the Upcoming Webinar on February 19th
at 1 p.m. ET, 12 p.m. CT and 10 a.m. PT

To register follow this link:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/508947836027484161

Webinar Description
Sukey Bryan is a professional fine artist whose work includes the creation of artworks for liturgical use. Using the architecture of a particular sacred space, she designs large temporary installations, as large as 40’ long or high, using images of natural elements. Bryan has created photographic, ceramic, chalk, painting and shrinky-dink installations, solo and huge group projects with participants of all ages, both outdoors and inside the sanctuary. Her work is designed to embrace and surround with a celebration of nature. This webinar will show how the work is developed and integrated in the community and surroundings, how congregants and the public are involved in the creative process and the particular challenges and benefits of this approach.

Sukey Bryan is a painter, printmaker and installation artist. Bryan was the 2018 Artist in Residence at Grace Cathedral in San Francisco. She received grants from the National Endowment for the Arts and the Maryland Arts Council. Her work has been collected and exhibited widely in the United States at galleries, museums, academic and non-profit exhibition spaces, churches and at American Embassies in Russia, Fiji, Finland, and Norway. Bryan graduated from Yale University with a B.A. in Fine Art and English and with an M.F.A. from the Maryland Institute. Bryan is based in Stanford, California.

 

test3

Leave a Reply